3rd Grade Styrofoam Reduction Prints

I love this blog! some really great ideas on how to do reduction print with sheets of styrofoam instead of lino!

Smart With Art

Last year I made these awesome reduction prints with my 3rd grade students.

However, I really can’t take credit for this lesson at all.  I found a great article on this blog about how this was done with 4th grade students.

20141030_4797

The video pretty much shows how to go through the whole process.  I made the video before introducing the concept of reduction print to the students and I think they were able to grasp it much better once they saw the project mapped out from start to finish.

View original post 175 more words

One thought on “3rd Grade Styrofoam Reduction Prints

Leave a Reply

