A Preview of My Classroom for 2015-2016

I love this as an example of how to create, and be creative in the artroom

Smart With Art

I teach on a “Balanced Calendar”, which means we go back to school at the end of July.  I’m getting to this post about 2 weeks into the quarter, but here is a preview of what my classroom will look like before the students get here.

IMG_8406

This quarter I am doing some form of printmaking with Grades 1-5, so I made this bulletin board with some artifacts I’ve collected over the years.  On the right is a big timeline of the history of printing.  I have a woodcut that I carved during an awesome professional development session I took part in on the campus of University of Illinois.

The poster in the middle that looks like something out of a Minecraft game was created by a workshop instructor at the Weiskamp Screenprinting poster workshops.  Below that are the screen I created last year when my 4th grade students made screen…

View original post 370 more words

Leave a Reply

